"PizzaDome Rustic Table Top Pizza Oven for 6 people" and other pizza makers review

Dr.Anatom
Dr.Anatom  |  Updated 10/18/2018
Best Electric Muscle Stimulators

PIZZADOME is a table top rustic pizza oven for your dining room or kitchen table that lets you enjoy individual pizzas, calzones and your favorite desserts with up to 6 people. With its rustic stone dome, brick like pattern and 6 individual spatulas, it gives you the feeling of an Italian Pizza Restaurant setting. It is fun for the whole family.

Judging by the customers’ opinions, this is a “cool thing for the evenings with friends or family” which is easy to clean and use. Thanks to even and steady upper and lower heating, pizza cooking takes about 5 minutes with an excellent result!

Unfortunately, you may purchase the authentic German version on German amazon only (you can find it, with the will). As for us, we have found for you other popular pizza makers which will serve long, making your family happy at outdoors parties and indoor evenings:

Pizzarette

As in case with PizzaDome, this pizza maker lets you cook several pizzas at once, in the given case their number being 6. Children are especially fond of this cooking device and you may be certain that you will have to make mini-pizzas very often!

Pizzarette

However, the frequent usage won’t impact the quality and usability of the unit. You haven’t yet made a pizza with such simplicity:

  1. Make the usual pizza dough (or take ready-made), place 6 round flat cakes on the iron spatulas which are included into the complete set.
  2. Coat the flat cakes with tomato sauce or any other sauce which you like.
  3. Put the pizza filling: bacon, sausages, tomatoes, olives, anchovies and so forth.  
  4. Don’t forget to use, if necessary, salt and pepper, sprinkle everything with cheese.   
  5. Place your mini-pizzas into the pizza cooker for a few minutes.

Also we can’t pass by the most popular pizza oven in USA

Presto Pizzazz Plus Rotating Oven

This model cooks a round big pizza quicker than your oven does. Presto pizza maker is so high valued by the Americans that it has already collected more than 1400 opinions on amazon and acquired a high rating – 4,7 out of 5 stars. Many housewives believe it to be the best pizza oven.

presto pizzazz plus rotating oven

Let’s read the customers’ opinions:

«This is a miracle thing, and I simply can’t understand how I have managed without it before. I live alone and only ninja turtles are likely to love pizza more than me:). It turned out that to cook a pizza on my own is so easy! There is only one minus: you can’t speed up the timer. That is why, if the set time is too much, I have to take the pizza away and wait till the timer makes DING when ready.   But these are trifles and I am very glad!!!»

«I was skeptic as I believed that the pizza crust wouldn’t be enough crispy and the pizza itself wouldn’t be heated as required – I was mistaken. Though I took ready-made dough, the pizza was wonderful. And hot. 15 minutes, in general, – and I am eating one of the most beautiful home pizzas in the world!»

And one of the most recent opinions on February, the 1st:

«My husband and I received one when we got married almost 12 years ago... We used it 1-6 times a month for the last 11 years. Just so you can get a handle on time frame, we were married in Feb 2003 and my Dad gave it to us about 3 months later. It was used a lot more in the first few years, but our Pizzazz just went out on us this weekend. I would recommend this to anyone!»

As you can see, the absence of PizzaDome pizza maker in your life is not a catastrophe as you can always find other high quality pizza ovens which will become your excellent assistants in the kitchen.

Cook the pizza with love, taste various fillings, entertain your friends and family members!

We wish you good time and a delicious pizza!

Add comment
Comments
Macky Mitma 2011-05-28 10:50
0
I bough I pizzadome about two years ago ( I have never used it) and I lost the instructions and the recipe book. Is there any way I can get that information? Please, help!!!
pat 2010-10-20 10:10
0
Hi there, I saw this get a real bad vote on the This Morning show yet you all say that it is great, does it take ages to heat up and is it really dangerous cos everything is very hot, please let me know cos i want a pizza opven so much
vince 2010-03-08 02:47
0
Isnt the heat source just an electric heating coil at the top and the bottom? So if you got 3 normal toaster ovens with 2 mini pizzas in each and set them up in the middle of the table, you would get the same result? It might be cheaper specially if you use only 1 toaster oven and bake the 6 pizzas in 3 batches and since you can close the door on an oven toaster it might be more energy efficient
James Lee 2009-01-21 03:20
0
Good idea product....
Sheila Burroni 2008-12-23 07:56
0
I got one of these and they are great. It's a lot of fun for getting some people together. Better than fondue because you have no fumes or nasty clean up. Everybody loved it at my last dinner party.
FA 2008-09-04 06:18
0
coolnew gadget.fondue was getting a little boring.
SK 2008-08-20 09:11
0
nice idea to have your guests do the work. No cooking for the host :) (me inthsi case) and everybody just sits around the table for more than just a couple of minutes. Good idea to entertain!
Michelle S. 2008-05-29 04:57
0
had a blast with this new item. A friend bought one so I had to get one too. Easy to set up, Just follow the easy intructions and you are ready to have a blast!
sandy macdonald 2008-05-16 06:40
0
Really neat thing. Just put out the ingredients and have all your friends bake their own pizzas. Also the desserts are to die for! lots of fun
Jennifer P 2008-03-17 06:37
0
Wow! what a great way to entertain friends and family. We had two couples over and before you knew it the night was over. Great way to entertain with out blowing the budget.
Edwina M 2008-02-10 06:26
0
It is a lot of fun. Beats fondue!
Pamela Metson 2008-01-28 10:04
-1
Nice appliance. can recommend
sandy f. 2008-01-24 04:17
0
Saw it on the daily buzz on TV.. that is a pretty neat thing. Tried it and it is a lot of fun. Took me 2 tries to come up with the best dough and so on, but was worth it. what a great invention.
Jenny Blevins 2008-01-23 08:14
0
Not only does the pizzadome create great tasting pizza, at our last party we made individual apple pies and the kids made smores calzones. This product kills the fondue or chocolate fountain.
Christopher Michaels 2008-01-16 08:19
0
My wife and I used the Pizzadome to entertain two other couples the other night. We sat around the dinner table making pizzas and enjoying a glass of wine. Before we knew it two hours had past. What a great evening.
Jenny Sprouse 2008-01-16 08:13
0
First time in years I have been able to get the family around the dinner table. My teenage boys loved creating their own pizza's. Finally a product that has family values and performs. A must have for any family
Sam MacDonald 2008-01-07 08:07
0
Had some family gatherings with the Pizza Dome and it is a great gadget to have around. Kids and wife loves it.
Lwilson 2008-01-05 05:59
0
couldn't agree more with Nancy. It is probably the best party gadget that I have ever used.
Nancy Caposi 2008-01-04 12:52
0
That product rocks. Excellent for parties because you don't have to cook for people.. they cook themselves and like it :)
Macy M 2008-01-01 03:52
0
Just had a party with our pizza dome for new year and it was a hit! great pizza and it is really something new.. not like all the other party appliances that are more or less the same.
Susan Brown 2007-12-31 05:15
0
My kids love it. We have PizzaDome party every Friday now instead of Fondue or Raclette. Tastes great and kids can be creative... Desserts are nice too. But Pizza tastes great. enjoy!
Valerie Baker 2007-12-30 03:18
-1
Fun gadget to entertain...
Maurica Sanders 2007-12-27 05:58
0
I ordered one a couple of weeks ago and we had a party after X-Mas with our family and it was a blast. Definetely better than Fondue. Everybody made their own pizzas and the dessert ideas were excellent... especially the marshmellow chocolate calzone..
Doug Martins 2007-12-23 07:58
0
I found it online about a month ago and ordered one for my wife. We had PizzaDome parties every Friday now with the kids and it seems it will be a new family tradition instead of ordering pizza. Now my kids (7 & 11) can make their own.